Our Zero Waste Mission

Zero Waste without compromise - with this great vision we set out to develop our products. The Zero Waste Pyramid is the constant guiding principle of our actions and our history.

Rethink

In the beginning there was the idea to free our bathrooms from single-use plastic, without any compromises. Rethinking, new thinking, thinking out of the box - with heart and mind we took up the challenge of making care products better, more environmentally friendly and more innovative.

Refuse

We consistently reject single-use plastic, which - as soon as

the product is used up - ends up on the landfill #stopsingleuseplastic

Reduce

Liquid shower gel & shampoo usually consists up to 90% simply out of water. Our idea: If we omit the water completely, we can also abandon the disposable bottle. This not only saves the plastic packaging, but also CO² emissions during transport. A standard shower gel weighs about 250 g - our nada pyramid weighs just 40 g, which is about a sixth.

Recycle

Our nada bottle body is made out of 100% recycled plastic. This means that we do not waste any new resources for production, but use already existing materials. Of course you can also use an old shampoo bottle.
We cannot offer you a cap made out of recycled plastic at the moment. But the production technology is developing rapidly, so that soon the nada cap will be made of 100% rPET.

Reuse

Using something only once and then throwing it away  became widespread in the second half of the 20th century. Before that, buyers had to bring their own packaging for their goods and this packaging had its own value. Today we are returning to this sustainable method through unpackaged stores and refill systems. That is why the nada bottle is designed to be refilled over and over again - a bottle for the future.

Rot

Our little nada pyramid is completely compostable and thus closes the circle of the zero waste principle. Your waste-free bathroom is as simple as that.

We rely on innovative packaging materials without single-use plastic and stand for the thoughtful use of all resources - in our ingredients and packaging. Along our entire production and supply chain up to your home we carefully avoid waste and minimize transport routes.

 
Our history

How it all began ...

As early as 1989 we were determined to do something about the flood of single-use plastic and actively contribute to the reduction of waste in the bathroom. For our sustainable natural cosmetics Vel.Vet we created a refill system for organic food stores, health food shops and hotels, where we offered shampoo, shower gel and body lotion in refillable glass bottles.

In times of rapid consumption and practical disposable packaging, our sustainable idea has not yet been able to establish itself in the long term. But the idea of a plastic-free life has kept us dreaming and so we take it on again more than 30 years later. As a team of mother and daughter, we put the vision of the plastic-free bathroom into practice with the experience of two generations.

Because we know how many people are looking for consistently sustainable solutions - without compromises or cumbersome handling.

In 2019, with the help of a fantastic crowd, we were able to collect around €25,300 from 844 supporters, who thus enabled us to produce our first nada shower powder.

The result is our Zero Waste powder, which magically dissolves into a liquid shower gel & shampoo when mixed with water. In the long run we want to implement all our other ideas of alternatives to solid soaps and shampoos and help many people to achieve a plastic-free and sustainable household without compromise.

IMPRESSUM

Gisela Spoden - FMK Naturwaren, Theodor-Heuss-Str. 3, 67165 Waldsee, Germany, Phone: +49 6236 61018, Fax: +49 6236 61019, USt-IdNr.: DE310452223

info@nadasimplycare.com

Unsere Zero Waste Mission

Zero Waste ohne Kompromisse – mit dieser großen Vision machten wir uns an die Entwicklung unserer Produkte. Steter Leitgedanke unseres Handelns und unserer Geschichte ist dabei die Zero Waste Pyramide.

Rethink

Am Anfang stand die Idee, auf Einwegplastik in unseren Badezimmern zu verzichten, ganz ohne Kompromisse.

Umdenken, neudenken, querdenken – mit Herz und Köpfchen stellten wir uns der Herausforderung, Pflegeprodukte besser, umweltfreundlicher und innovativer zu machen.

Refuse

Single-use Plastik, das – kaum ist das Produkt aufgebraucht – auf dem Müll landet, lehnen wir konsequent ab. #stopsingleuseplastic

Reduce

Flüßiges Duschgel & Shampoo besteht meist zu über 90 % aus Wasser. Unsere Idee: Wenn wir das Wasser komplett weglassen, können wir auch auf die Einwegflasche verzichten. Dadurch wird nicht nur die Plastikverpackung gespart, sondern auch CO²-Emissionen beim Transport. Ein handelsübliches Duschgel wiegt ca. 250 g – unsere nada Pyramide gerade mal 40 g, also etwa ein Sechstel.

Recycle

Unser nada Flaschenkörper besteht zu 100 % aus recyceltem Kunststoff. Damit benötigen wir für die Produktion keine neuen Ressourcen, sondern nutzen bereits vorhandene Materialien. Du kannst natürlich auch eine alte Shampoo-Flasche verwenden.

Einen Deckel aus recyceltem Kunststoff können wir dir aktuell noch nicht anbieten. Die Produktionstechnik entwickelt sich aber rasant, sodass sicher auch bald der nada Deckel aus 100 % rPET sein wird.

Reuse

Etwas nur einmal zu benutzen und dann direkt wegzuwerfen, hat sich erst in der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts verbreitet. Davor mussten Käufer*innen selbst eine Verpackung für ihre Waren mitbringen und diese hatte dementsprechend einen eigenen Wert. Heute kehren wir durch unverpackt Läden und Nachfüllsysteme wieder zu dieser nachhaltigen Methode zurück. Deshalb ist die nada Flasche zum immer wieder Befüllen designt – eine Flasche für die Zukunft.

Rot

Unsere kleine nada Pyramide ist komplett kompostierbar und schließt damit den Kreis des Zero Waste Prinzips. So einfach ist dein müllfreies Badezimmer.

Wir setzen auf innovative Verpackungsmaterialen ohne Einwegplastik und stehen für einen schonenden Umgang mit allen Ressourcen – bei unseren Inhaltsstoffen und der Verpackung. So achten wir entlang unserer kompletten Produktions- und Lieferkette bis zu dir nach Hause auf Müllvermeidung und minimierte Transportwege.

 
Unsere Geschichte

Wie alles begann …

Bereits 1989 waren wir entschlossen, etwas gegen die Flut an Einwegplastik zu unternehmen und aktiv zur Müllvermeidung im Badezimmer beizutragen. Für unsere nachhaltige Naturkosmetik Vel.Vet konzi-pierten wir ein Nachfüllsystem für Bioläden, Reformhäuser und Hotels, bei dem wir Shampoo, Duschgel und Bodylotion in nachfüllbaren Glasflaschen anboten.

In Zeiten des schnellen Konsums und praktischer Einmalverpackungen konnte sich unsere nachhaltige Idee noch nicht langfristig durchsetzen. Der Gedanke des plastikfreien Lebens hat uns aber nie losgelassen und so wagen wir es über 30 Jahre später noch einmal. Als Team aus Mutter und Tochter setzen wir die Vision des plastikfreien Badezimmers mit der Erfahrung zweier Generationen in die Tat um.

​Denn wir wissen, wie viele Menschen nach konsequent nachhaltigen Lösungen suchen – und zwar ohne Kompromisse oder umständliche Handhabung.

 

2019 haben wir mithilfe eines Crowdfundings rund 25.300 € von 844 Unterstützer*innen sammeln können, die uns damit die erste Produktion unseres nada Duschpulvers ermöglicht haben.

Ergebnis ist unser Zero Waste Pulver, das mit Wasser zum flüßigen Duschgel & Shampoo wird. Langfristig möchten wir all unsere anderen Ideen von Alternativen zu festen Seifen und Shampoos umsetzen und vielen Menschen damit zu einem plastikfreien und nachhaltigen Haushalt ohne Kompromisse verhelfen.

IMPRESSUM

Gisela Spoden - FMK Naturwaren, Theodor-Heuss-Str. 3, 67165 Waldsee, Deutschland, Telefon: +49 6236 61018, Telefax: +49 6236 61019, USt-IdNr.: DE310452223

info@nadasimplycare.com

Newsletter

Datenschutz